Deleting a Host will delete all of the Host's Disk Safes. When a Host is first deleted, it is not truly deleted from the system. Instead, it becomes hidden and cannot be found using the Web Interface. A Delete Host Task is responsible for deleting all of the Host's Disk Safes. You can check the status of the Delete Host Task on the "Global Task History" page. Read more in About Tasks and Accessing the Global Task History. Another Host with the same Host Name cannot be added to the system until after the Delete Host Task is finished. If an error occurs when deleting the Host, the Delete Host Task will fail and the Host will become visible again in the Web Interface.
Follow the instructions below to permanently delete a Host in your Linux Control Server For Data Centers.
1. Open the Web browser connecting to the Linux Control Server Web Interface and log in.
2. Click on "Hosts" in the Main Menu to access the "Hosts" page.
The "Hosts" page typically loads after you log in to the system.
3. Select the Host by clicking on the appropriate Host Name link in the "Host Name" column. Or you can click on the corresponding "Open" link under "Actions".
|New Feature in Version 2|
To find a Host, you can use the Host List Filter.
4. Confirm your request to permanently delete the Host and all its Backups by clicking "OK".