Follow the instructions below to permanently delete an existing User account from your Linux Control Server For Data Centers.
You may want to delete a User account from the system if it is no longer in use. If the account is not being used or you want to temporarily restrict access to it, you can disable the User account.
See Changing User Properties.
1. Open the Web browser connecting to the Linux Control Server Web Interface and log in.
2. Click on "Users" in the Main Menu.
3. When the "Users" page loads, it will display the list of Users. In the "Actions" column, click on the "Delete" link corresponding with the appropriate User Name.
You cannot delete your own User account.
|New in Version 2.5|
You can use the User List Filter to select Users by certain parameters.
Commons Users can see only "child" Users, i.e. Users which they have Administrator privileges on. Super Users can see all Users in the system.
4. On the confirmation page, click on "OK" to permanently delete the selected User.
The User does not exist any more. You are returned to the "Users" page, which displays the list of Users.