We have used all of our licenses.
We are currently moving one of our servers to new hardware. We want to keep the backups from the old server, but do not need to backup the old server any longer. So, we have disabled it.
In spite of it, I cannot add the new server. It requires completely removing the old server or purchasing another license. Even a disabled agent uses up a license.
You should not have to create a new agent in this case.
1. Change the hostname/IP of the agent.
2. Re-run host and device discovery.
3. Then create a new Disk Safe.
4. Disable the old devices that no longer apply.
New backups will go into the new Disk Safe and you can still restore from the old Disk Safe.