Closing Disk Safes

Closing a Disk Safe will prevent any tasks associated with it from running. You will not be able to browse the Recovery Points contained within the Disk Safe.

Note
You can close only opened (enabled) Disk Safes.

For the closed Disk Safes, the following actions are available:

Follow the instructions below to close a Disk Safe in CDP.

1. Click on "Disk Safes" in the Main Menu to access the "Disk Safes" page.

Standard Edition Enterprise Edition Advanced Edition

2. In the "Disk Safes" list, find the Disk Safe you need and click on the "Close" icon located in the "Actions" column next to the appropriate Disk Safe.

Standard, Advanced Edition
Enterprise Edition
Tip
To find a Disk Safe, you can use the Basic and Advanced List Filters. See Customizing the Disk Safes List.

3. After clicking on the "Close" icon, a warning window opens. Confirm your request to close the selected Disk Safe by clicking on "Close."

4. The closed Disk Safe is now marked by a red icon in the "State" column in the "Disk Safes" list.

Bulk Disk Safe Closing

Follow the instructions below to close several Disk Safes at once.

1. Select several Disk Safes by selecting the checkboxes in the first column in the Disk Safes list.

Standard, Advanced Edition
Enterprise Edition

2. Click on "Close Selected" located in the "Disk Safes" list toolbar.

Standard, Advanced Edition
Enterprise Edition

3. A warning window will open. Confirm your request to close the selected Disk Safe by clicking on "Close."

4. The Disk Safes in the list are now marked by red icons in the "State" column.

Standard, Advanced Edition
Enterprise Edition

New in Version 3.14: You can also close Disk Safes using the "Disk Safes" tab of the Agent "Details" Pane. This screen provides the same functionality as the main "Disk Safes" screen. See more information in Accessing Agents.