Deleting Volumes

Deleting a Volume will permanently remove the entire Volume from disk.

Note
You can delete Volumes which do not contain any Disk Safes.

Follow the instructions below to delete a Volume in your CDP Enterprise Edition.

1. Click on "Volumes" in the Main Menu to access the "Volumes" page.

2. The "Volumes" page will list all existing Volumes.

Click on the "Delete" (red X) icon under "Actions" for the corresponding Volume in the list.

Tip
To find a Volume, you can use the Basic and Advanced List Filters. See Customizing the Volumes List.

3. Confirm your request to delete the Volume.

In a few moments, the volume record disappears from the "Volumes" list.