Deleting Agents

When you delete a CDP Agent from the CDP Server, this also deletes all of the Host's Disk Safes. Follow the instructions below to delete an Agent in your CDP Enterprise Edition.

Deleting an Agent will prevent any tasks associated with it from running, and you will have to reassociate Disk Safes with another Agent before backups can continue.

Notice
If an Agent has associated Policies, it cannot be removed.

1. Click on "Agents" in the Main Menu to access the "Agents" page.

2. The "Agents" page will list all existing CDP Agents.

Tip
To find an Agent, you can use the Basic and Advanced List Filters. See Customizing the Agents List.

To delete the existing Agent from the CDP Server, click on the "Delete" icon under "Actions" for the corresponding Agent in the list.

3. Confirm your request to delete the CDP Agent in the CDP Server.