Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version. Compare with Current  |   View Page History

Deleting Volumes

Deleting a Volume will permanently remove the entire Volume from disk.

Note
You can delete Volumes which do not contain any Disk Safes.

Follow the instructions below to delete a Volume in your CDP 3.0 Enterprise Edition.

1. Open the Web browser connecting to the CDP 3.0 Enterprise Edition and log in. (See Accessing Enterprise Edition Web Interface)

2. Click on "Volumes" in the Main Menu to access the "Volumes" page.

3. The "Volumes" page will list all existing Volumes.

Click on the "Delete" (red X) icon under "Actions" for the corresponding Volume in the list.

Tip
To find a Volume, you can use the Basic and Advanced List Filters. See Customizing the Volumes List.

4. Confirm your request to delete the Volume.

In a few moments, the volume record disappears from the "Volumes" list.

Labels:
None
Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.