View Source

h2. Deleting Volumes

Deleting a Volume will permanently remove the entire Volume from disk.
{info:title=Note}You can delete Volumes which do not contain any Disk Safes.{info}
Follow the instructions below to delete a Volume in your CDP 3.0 Enterprise Edition.

1. Open the Web browser connecting to the CDP 3.0 Enterprise Edition and log in. (See [CDP3:Accessing Enterprise Edition Web Interface])
!login.png!

2. Click on "Volumes" in the Main Menu to access the "Volumes" page.
!main-menu-ent.png!

3. The "Volumes" page will list all existing Volumes.

Click on the "Delete" (red X) icon under "Actions" for the corresponding Volume in the list.
!del-vol.png!
{info:title=Tip}To find a Volume, you can use the Basic and Advanced List Filters. See Customizing the Volumes List.{info}

4. Confirm your request to delete the Volume.
!delet_button.png!
In a few moments, the volume record disappears from the "Volumes" list.

{excerpt:hidden=true}Instructions on how to delete a Volume in the CDP 3.0 Enterprise Edition.{excerpt}